You Sound Like Ducks Yelling

Warning: These pictures are not all great ..I had to use my Blackberry to take pictures because I did not charge my camera battery, which I will Never, Ever do again (I hope)!

 

This past Sunday, my brother and I went to see Mat Kearney in concert with Leagues as the opening set. It was AMAZING!! Great concert! Awesome location (Cat’s Cradle)! It was the first concert I’d been to at Cat’s Cradle and a great one to start out with, in my opinion!

The title of this post is a direct quote from Mat that night. He decided to ask if anyone had any suggestions…You can imagine the response. But if not, Mr. Kearney’s response was, “You sound like ducks yelling.” ‘Nough said.

Lessons For Next Concert:

Charge camera battery.

Get to the show early.

Get seats (if possible).

DO NOT WEAR HEELS. NO.

Charge camera battery.

Here are the images I was able to capture. Oddly enough, I inadvertently took pictures of the songs that I like the best. I remembered the set list well enough to link that to the photo. I’m placing them in anti-chronological order because the latter ones turned out the best. (I’m not even sure if that is a real word, but we’re going to just roll with it..)

My favorite part of the night is when both musical acts joined together to play Pumped Up Kicks (by Foster the People)! Loved the idea (& that band as well)!!

Enjoy!! (And check out his music! And the League’s!)

B.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

