Food, Facial, & Fast Flying things with Feathers..

Hiya!

This week I’ve decided to tackle a good chunk of recipes I have had on my Pinterest boards. I don’t really know why, but I don’t have the greatest timing for my creative projects. For instance.. the day before I started my Freshmen year of high school, I decided to paint my entire bedroom. Yes. I did. Did I regret it at 6 AM the next morning? I cannot honestly tell you because that day is pretty much a blur to me. (And therein lies your answer.) So this being the week my second quarter of my massage therapy program, of course I decided to make dinner most of the week, clean the bathroom (and organize it), run errands for a total of 8 hours (split between Monday & Tuesday)..You get my drift. It’s been a blast though!

So this first recipe I tried out was something I found on The Chew. Here is the link for this specific recipe: Michael’s Angel Hair with Cauliflower.

I added a few extra ingredients: tomatoes & cannellini beans.

I also left out: capers (or olives), parmigiano reggiano, & used spaghetti instead of angel hair pasta.

The general consensus was: Great!

Suggestions: My family loves sauces..so they wanted it to be a saucy-er : ) dish.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also made this, albeit strange-looking, fruit salad. It had

1 avocado

1 orange

1 mango

2 Tbsp sunflower seeds

1 Tbsp ground cinnamon

 

I then decided to make this Lemon Scrub, which I – yes – found on Pinterest.

Lemon Scrub:

5 tablespoons sea salt

1 tablespoon olive oil

1 lemon

First mix the olive oil and sea salt together. (Once the salt gets coated by the oil, the lemon won’t dissolve it!) Next cut the lemon in half and squeeze over the salt + oil. Mix and mash. Adjust to your liking. Then scrub away!!

I have yet to try it! But it smells very summer-y.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And on a final note, I would like to introduce my new Angry Birds t-shirt : ) (Judge away!)

B.

 

 

 

 

  1. Totally not judging on the shirt- it’s cute!!! I would totally wear one! I had no idea you were an angry birds fan?! :p
    And um, you need to come cook dinner for my family. For serious!

    • Yeah.. I was majorly opposed to anything Angry Birds related, and then I finally played the game. Now I’m a little obsessed. You and I should come up with a meal plan and cook for your family! (And vis versa)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

