Straw Valley Cafe

Attention Everyone!

I have found my physical happy place! It’s a little spot by the name of Straw Valley Cafe. (I apologize to those of you who are reading this who have heard me talk about this place non-stop for the past few weeks. Yes, it is just that amazing!) The grounds go on forever! There is a bamboo garden, stage, wine bar, cafe, two water features, building with a lounge and two conference rooms, tons of outside seating, etc. I sat my things down at a table & began shooting in the courtyard area. I worked my way to the bamboo garden, then in the building, out to the water feature, and back to the courtyard & stage area.

My main purpose for bringing my camera along with me (which I still must name..) was to grab a few photographs for a band I’d love to see play here ..The Local Traumatic. They are a Charlotte-based band, which I had the awesome opportunity to see perform in May of this year.

But I digress.. Ladies & gents, allow me to present my first installment of photos from Straw Valley Cafe! Definitely check it out if you’re in the area! This place will relax you, inspire you, and give you an overall warm, fuzzy feeling (guarantee it!).

B.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

    • Geno
    • October 17th, 2011

    Thank you, CameraGirl, this be the place I got to get to know.

    • You and the guys would LOVE this place!!! The nice thing about it (for right now) is that they are doing well business-wise, but not too many people have time to hang around for very long – so it’s almost like your own little oasis for a while!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

