Baby Visits Straw Valley Cafe

Alrighty, for those of you who follow my blog regularly, you are aware of my recent dilemma – naming my lovely Canon EOS Rebel T2i. As of this past Sunday, she has a name. Ladies & gents, allow me to now proudly present, Baby!

Ok, ok..I know you’re all dying to know how she was named (and I don’t really blame you!). Here’s the story.. I went to Straw Valley Cafe over the weekend (actually a couple times, but this story is referencing my Sunday visit) with a friend of mine, L. She is an intern with Big Star Studios, a photography team based in Mebane, NC. We’ve been talking about getting together for months to go photograph around some place local. We finally did! When L saw my camera, her response was that my camera was a baby (<sound familiar : ) ) compared to hers. And thus, I named my camera “Baby”.

I took more photos on this day than I think I ever have, which is surprising considering the fact that I spent something like 2 hours on a photo shoot with one of my best friends. In any case, I have narrowed the 210 pictures down and due to my hyperactive organizational gene (mom, I blame you) have broken the ones I like into a few groups. I’m going to post the “Photographers” & “Red” groups tonight.

First up, the “Photographers” group. You guessed it..these pictures are some that I captured of L and myself. I think I have a bit of an obsession now with pictures of reflections in windows.. : )

The second group I’m calling “Red” simply because that is the common factor in all the photos. L was pretty stoked about the red chairs, and after a few shots, I was too!

I’ll let the photos speak for themselves. : ) If you are local (Durham, NC) and have some time to spare this Saturday, October 29, the cafe will be hosting a Halloween Party from 7-11pm. It is definitely worth checking out!

B.

    • Lydia Mitchell
    • October 27th, 2011

    i love it! your pictures turned out fantastic and i love that you named your camera baby. so cute! keep up the good work, you are doing great! and come visit us at Big Star SOON!

    • Gene
    • October 27th, 2011

    Love the self-portraits in the reflections! It’s inspiring to see and read about you following your passion. Miss you in the coffee shop.:-)

    • Miss you & the guys, Gene! You should really visit this cafe! You’d enjoy it! And (as always) I very much appreciate your kind words!!

    • binal
    • October 27th, 2011

    these are sooo awesome!! 🙂 youre doing a great job!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

