Farewell 2011; Hello 2012..

2011 was pretty good to me & great to some of my closest friends & family members. I know 2012 has amazing things in store!

Things to remember from 2011:

Friends moved : new travel destination!

New camera!

Road trips :  beaches, Atlanta, Charlotte, Florida

My Starbucks store closed : keeping in touch with many of my peeps

New career path : massage therapy!

Discovered (& can now quote) Anjelah Johnson

Photoshoot for a friend

Discovered Florence & The Machine, Foster the People, & Milo Greene

Concerts : Mat Kearney, The Civil Wars, Milo Greene

Turned 20 : bye bye teen years!

Started this blog!

Found many new places to frequent in Chapel Hill & Durham

Yoga & Meditation : Awesome!

Books read : One Day, Harry Potter series, The Hunger Games, The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo, Sarah’s Key, Never Let Me Go, Through Violet Eyes, Something Borrowed

Bought Sheila : My iPad (Hello, Words With Friends!)

Final shuttle launch

10 years since 9.11

Mom & Dad’s 30th wedding anniversary

Diploma from DTech

One of my goals for 2012 is to take at least one picture a day. I’ve been collecting lists of ideas from other photo challenges on Pinterest throughout 2011. And now, it is time to put them to use! The following are my first entries of the year! We have (drum roll please!) shoes from last night, first outfit of the new year, first “portrait” of 2012, puppy man had to have his picture taken too, & finally we have my 2012 calendar!

I wish you all a HAPPY 2012!!

I am thankful for: new beginnings.

B.

  1. Yay for a NEW year!!! 2011 was a big year. But, I have a feeling 2012 is going to be pretty big and awesome as well!!! Hello new discoveries and adventures and fun in 2012!!! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

