Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head..

DAY 47

Thursday didn’t particularly like me, but that’s ok..I laughed myself through the day. The pattern went something like this: crazy/interesting/not good event, I freak out, I laugh, I get stared at. Let’s see..there was the difficult alarm sesh with my cell phone alarm clock (using the snooze on a cell alarm just does not have the same effect), chilly shower, parking on the rooftop level, forgetting my heavy coat (on a cold & rainy day..oops), almost being in a head-on collision with a confused gentleman at Southern Village, & there were a few more incidents that were less hilarious. Of course, I still laughed. : )

During the day, I had a meeting at Duke then hung out with M for a few hours. [Side note: I know a lot of M’s..must find a way to differentiate them.] Anywho, most of the pictures from today are from those outings!

Then I danced my way home! Tonight’s class was our first practice for pre-event sports massage, and I am still quite wide awake right now.

Also..you should check out this crazy cool band N introduced me to like 20 minutes ago. Their name? Walk Off The Earth. The awesome video of 5 people, 1 guitar? See below this line..

Title credit: M : ) (see..I need differentiation! But not the calculus kind. No.)

I am thankful for: crappy, yet happy days.

B.

Picture I've been dying to capture for weeks!

 

 

 

 

    • Geno
    • February 17th, 2012

    I like the way you see things in a different way. (That’s a comment on the photos). And raindrops keep falling on my head too. What’s that about? It’s a wet smack and sticky sucker, I’ll tell you that much.

    • Geno
    • February 17th, 2012

    Oh, Southern Village. I keep going back there. Not sure why. Sometimes I do qi gong on the village green. No one stares at me there. Maybe that’s why i go back.

    • That’s awesome! And a good reason to return! One of the baristas I worked with works at Weaver Street now..James.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

