Worth Remembering..

DAY 48

I had a moment today where I took a step back & thought about what’s truly important to me right now.
Here’s what I came up with: I have the best parents. Most caring brother. The greatest friends. Most amazing employers (I use that term loosely because I consider them as more of friends). Undeniably powerful career path. Loveliest hobbies. ..I have a Good Life.
I have a wildly crazy-busy life, but I seem to function better with a few million things going on at once. Yes, the midnight oil burns but it’s all worth it.

Here are a couple quotes I ran across today (thanks to Jasmine Star’s blog..check it out!):

**”Life is simple, life is beautiful. And I don’t want to forget the small things that make me happy.” Jasmine Star

**”I have no special talent. I am only passionately curious.” Albert Einstein

Also, the video for Safe & Sound by Taylor Swift ft. The Civil Wars is finally on VEVO!

Today’s pictures have no rhyme or reason. One is from a babysitting adventure..a gaggle (hahahaha) of geese passed through the yard & M was glued to the window. The other is of a bracelet I’ve had for a few years & adore.

I am thankful for: the little things in life.

B.

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

