Wall Art, Window Displays, & Coffee Adventures..

DAY 62 

I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells. Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living, it’s a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope. Which is what I do, and that enables you to laugh at life’s realities.
Dr. Seuss
[Thanks to B for the quote!]

I’m liking March. You can stick around!

Best discovery of the day..the creator of Downton Abbey have created a 4-part miniseries about the Titanic which will air on ABC April 14-15! Here’s the link to see more about it.

I had a great tour of parts of Raleigh I’d never been to this afternoon. J & I went to check out Nature’s Pure Essentials, which is close to the Rialto Theatre. Unfortunately, we were a bit too late, but we found a window display of Star Wars figures and another of animated characters. It was great! We saw some wall art around the corner from the windows of awesomeness, as well as 3 police cars. They weren’t for us. : ) Once we reached the store & figured out it was closed, we decided to window shop a bit. We found several cute little shops one street over. There was a bear holding a fish in one window, the most adorable mouse playing a violin, & a shiny fire hydrant at the end of the sidewalk. Our last stop of the night was Cup A Joe, which I’d never been to. I ordered a soy chai latte (of course) and it was honestly one of the best I’ve had! I shall return!

I’m currently creeping on Etsy.com for an amber pendant. The search is going well thus far! It is much cheaper than I imagined to get a great amber pendant. Ok, so the inspiration behind wanting such a piece stems from an article I found online that discussed the gemstones linked to your astrological sign. The ones relative to mine (Taurus) were Amber and Rose Quartz. Here’s the article.

Also today, I discovered Ingrid Michaelson does her own rendition of a song I’ve been obsessed with ..”Somebody I Used To Know.” Here is the video:

I am thankful for: little action figures in windows.

B.

 

    • Geno
    • March 5th, 2012

    Sometimes it’s what you find when you arrive too late or get lost or lose your ticket that makes it worth going in the first place. You stumbled upon a bonanza of fun stuff. And that fire hydrant isn’t only shiny, it’s blue for G’s sake. Wow!

    • I like your style, Gene! And couldn’t agree more! I also heard that another store I want to visit, The Dancing Moon Bookstore, isn’t far from the Rialto Theatre.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

