The “B” List..

DAY 65

“Change lives through art maybe. Write beautifully. Cherish your friends, stay true to your principles, live passionately and fully and well. Experience new things. Love and be loved if at all possible. Eat sensibly. Stuff like that.”
from One Day by David Nicholls

I’m packing quite a bit of info about myself into this post. The above quote is one of my favorites. I feel it embodies about as much as I could possibly wish for in my life in a few sentences.

My first quarter of massage therapy school we were asked to complete a personality test. The Briggs Myers one, if I remember correctly. I was pegged (and appropriately so) as an INFJ. The rarest of all types. [I also have the rarest eye color – only 1-2% of the world’s population has green eyes.]

I’ve taken my dosha quiz (ayurveda mind & body type) twice and have discovered myself to be Pitta dominant. The Chopra Center is quoted as saying that “those with a predominance of the Pitta principle have a fiery nature that manifests in both body and mind.”

My astrological sign is Taurus. I just discovered this week thanks to this article that Amber and Rose Quartz are the most beneficial gemstones for my sign. Hopefully picking up an Amber pendant this week!

Ok, that’s all I can come up with for now! The inspiration for the post stems from the pictures from today. Everywhere I turned, there was the letter “B” staring at me. I embraced it, and here we are!

I am thankful for: psychology & the fact that I’m nerdy enough to enjoy it!

B.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

