On.D.Rokz..

DAY 71

“When you believe a thing, believe it all the way, implicitly and unquestionably.” – Walt Disney

“Do not destroy the experience by interpreting it.” – Deepak Chopra

I hiked for 30 minutes and finally found stream with a group of boulders. I do not believe they were the ones I was looking for, but that is Okay! I have boulders. I have rushing water. I have a bridge. And I saw very few people. B is happy! I feel as if I should keep this trail a secret, so I’m not going to disclose the trail’s name, but I will say that it’s located in Umstead Park. : )

There are so many couples with dogs out on Sundays in the park. The amount of interaction between hikers/bikers/dog walkers is kind of perfect. You make your inevitable way toward one another, smile, say “hi” if you’re brave, and keep going on your merry way. People are – get this – nice. It’s crazy! I think my mission for next week is going to be to find this airport overlook.

The second quote is probably the most applicable for today. I’ve started to pace myself. Not walk in such a hurry all the time. Take time to look around, get my bearings, take in the sights. It’s nice!

I think this song applied most for me today. Needtobreathe – Washed By The Water.

I am thankful for: boulders!

B.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

