Parking Lots & Other Sunday Moments..

DAY 78

“We have to dare to be ourselves, however frightening or strange that self may prove to be.” – May Sarton

“What you get by achieving your goals is as important as what you become by achieving your goals.” – Henry David Thoreau

“A man is but the product of his thoughts, what he thinks, he becomes.” – Mahatma Gandhi

This song has been going through my mind all day! It screams “summer” to me! Third Eye Blind – Bonfire..

I was all over the place today! Literally as well as mentally. Such a fun Sunday though! It started out unlike the past few Sundays. Instead of my Nature Time, I opted for an early rising accompanied by homework/project time, which was a success!

I made plans with M to meet at Parker and Otis for an early lunch. Yeah – didn’t go quite as planned, but ended up being a fun adventure! Once the kind gentleman in the parking lot informed us (in Spanish – yay for keeping M in my back pocket!) that the place closes at 3, we toured Brightleaf for a bit, and finally decided to go see if Beyu Cafe was open. Nope – closed on Sundays. No problem! We ended up at the original spot mentioned – Foster’s! I really love this place. We got 2 different sandwiches and “swipped” (swipe + swap = swip) halves and sat down at a table outside. The sandwiches: Portabella Panini & Fresh Mozerella. Both packed with veggies and very delicious! (A couple creepers sat down near us throughout our stay, but not to worry – the experience  was still very enjoyable!) We sat. We talked. We took pictures! And then we got cake and coffee. : ) The cake: Carrot Cake & German Chocolate Cake. I’ll be paying for that choice, but so worth it! We thought about popping over to Guglhupf to see if they were open for dessert, but decided against it based on our earlier luck. The last part of the evening involved the swapping of CDs! I received  The Artist Soundtrack, and M now has the Moulin Rouge Soundtrack and 2Cellos album.

I am thankful for: walks downtown & awkward encounters that make for funny stories.

Check out M’s recount of today HERE!

B.

  1. Yay for parking lots and Sunday moments!!! 🙂 I blogged about the adventure here- http://findyourway2011.wordpress.com/2012/03/19/fosters/ but didn’t include my pics from our walk downtown! Had tons of fun!

  2. I saw it! We posted them pretty close together : ) I didn’t have our pics, so we compliment each other well!

  1. March 18th, 2012
    Trackback from : Foster’s | findyourway2011

Leave a Reply

