Beating Hearts..

DAY 105

“Art washes the soul from the dust of everyday life.”
– Pablo Picasso

“Even after all this time, The Sun never says to the Earth, “You owe me.” Look what happens with a love like that. It lights the whole sky.”
– Hafix

“Tell me what is it that you plan to do with your one wild and precious life?”
– Mary Oliver

I’ve had an interesting day to say the least. I got to spend most of it with mommy! I saw one of my most favorite people for the [almost] last time today. Bittersweet. Luckily, I still have cycling class with T to look forward to! (I’ve heard it’s going to leave us with legs like Jello. We’re so stoked!) We then made a trip to Target. I love Target trips! Believe it or not, I only purchased 1 thing. (Technically 2..I stopped at the Starbucks. haha) Sugar cookies were next! We had planned to make them last weekend, but for various reasons, baking was bumped. It worked out for the best – I get to take some of my other favorite peoples a sugary treat tonight! The cutters we used? An apple (I have no clue why), heart (mom said one looked like a “beating heart”..hence the post title), rocking horse, people, & butterfly. While the cookies cooled, mom & I took Jac for a walk where we met an adorable Pomeranian, Sashi, and her parents. She and Jac have the same coloring. They were too cute! We also were able to watch The Proposal and The Help. Love those movies!

I am thankful for: Mommy/daughter time.

B.

PS: Thanks to my mommy for the pictures of me!

..So, I left my keys in the door all day. Anyone ever had that happen? : )

Mommy's picture of Jac

He became known as "The Worm Apple"

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

