Music, Horns, & Light-Bulb Moments..

DAY 109

“All children are artists. The problem is how to remain an artist once he grows up.”
– Pablo Picasso

“There are two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle.”
– Einstein

Bubbles all day! And then first night of my second class of the quarter. Fun, but exhausting day!

BUT

I came home to find this sweet little darling waiting for me on my Facebook feed:

Ships In The Night

I absolutely adore Mat Kearney. This song is one of my favorites! I hope you all enjoy and will check out more of his music. I just heard today that he’ll be in Raleigh in July – if you are in the area and have the chance to see him – GO! I went with my brother last year and we loved it.

 Some random, recent thoughts..

* I just realized that I love the whole “April showers” phrase now. And here’s why – I was born in April + I love rain = awesomeness of “April showers”
* I have used my horn twice in 2 days. That is so not me! Dear fellow drivers, stop trying to kill me! Please. Thanks
* Tonight, whilst driving in the rain, I realized that my windshield wipers sort of look like the arms of a girl dancing, and “waving her arms, like she just don’t care.” Yes, that thought (and song) literally went through my head.

I am thankful for: turn signals, horns, & light-bulb moments.

On a much more somber note, Dick Clark passed away today. My thoughts go out to all affected by this loss. You will be missed!

B.

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

