Learning To Love Again..

DAY 133

“Energy and persistence conquer all things.”
– Benjamin Franklin

“Alone we can do so little; together we can do so much.”
– Helen Keller

Moonlight & Jac are still working on being friends. Moonlight, my cat, has been with us since 2000. Jac has been with the fam since 2007. Since everyone was hanging out in my room this morning, I was able to get a few shots of them. Not great because of where they were in relation to the lighting, but there was no way I was going to be able to move them around or coax them into tilting their heads a different way.

This sweet little number is by one of my favoritest artists – Mat Kearney. I saw him in concert with Leagues on the Young Love Tour last fall – amazingness. “Learning to Love Again” came to mind when I thought of the dynamic between Moonlight & Jac. Have a little listen. Maybe sway a little?

In other news, I’ve been brainstorming for months on end about a project I want to do. Here’s my pitch (without giving too much away hopefully): photography + self image + self confidence + stories + advice + love. I’ve reached out to a few friends in the hopes of having other peoples to help me with this project. I could see this taking so many different forms, such diverse directions, having impact in so many lives. I want it to be great. And it will be. I must get my ducks lined up first though!

Also new in my life – I’m reading The Great Gatsby again! I read it in high school and saw the film. However, there is a new version of the story in movie form out this Christmas & I plan to be well-versed in the story by then.

I am thankful for: the free pastry from Panera this AM! Yay for birthday surprises!

B.

PS: Happy 85th, Grandpa! Love & Miss you always

The dog has found me! I must leave. But how?

So..I went to talk to her, but she didn’t want to play.

Want to play now?
No. I want to stay on my perch & look at this lizard.

THE END

Thanks, Panera!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

