Journey To You..

DAY 138

“If you are working on something exciting that you really care about, you don’t have to be pushed. The vision pulls you.”
– Steve Jobs

My journey toward my vision of becoming a massage therapist took me to my first legit massage today! I’ve had bodywork, sure, but not a full body massage that was just for  me time. I’m planning to go once a week to a different therapist in the hopes that I’ll be able to pick up some techniques and get a better idea of a flow for my own massages. I am so fortunate to be joining a field where getting a massage can be considered homework, practice, etc.!

Meditation was the focus of tonight’s class. Let me tell you, I’ve been stoked about this all week! I can definitely see the benefits of meditating – taking out a little time for yourself each day to refocus and just be. Or as my instructor said – “connective awareness.” We discussed what our definitions of “happiness” are and what makes us happy. Ms. J told us that happiness (not sure where she got this specific definition, but I like it) is defined as “the journey to find yourself.” It makes complete sense – once we discover who we are and accept that, everything else falls in to place! We were then lead through a few different types of meditations. One of them called for us to walk around and take note of one object that caught our attention and why. I found a rope which was helping hold down the overhang. It was stronger than the other ropes, not swaying with the wind. Its strength and the delicate and intentional way it was intertwined spoke to me. I enjoyed class.

I am thankful for: massage therapy.

B.

The Anchor

Finally caught him sleeping

 

 

 

    • Geno
    • May 21st, 2012

    Thanks, Brit. May I call you Brit? Nice thoughts; nice photos too. Keep it up. I’ve been subterfuged and misdirected lately and it’s nice to take time to read one of your postings. Thanks againl

  1. Of course you may call me Brit, Gene! I’ve missed your comments, but I’m glad to see you’re back! Hope all is well. : )

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

