We’re Off To See The Lizard..

DAY 147

Well, M & I actually planned to (after a morning full of errands for both parties), go to Jordan Lake and swim! What ended up happening was more of an unplanned touring adventure of the area around Jordan Lake – complete with photo opps (and maybe getting a back tire stuck in the mud), a visit to Lake Crabtree, dinner pick up at Qdoba, & cupcakes from Gigi’s! Then we watched The Help. I seriously love that movie even more every time I see it.

Story behind the title – M & I were walking back to the car from taking pictures on the side of the road (the swamp-looking area), when we encountered a little lizard. And of course began singing “We’re Off to See the Lizard” to the tune of “We’re Off to See the Wizard” from Wizard of Oz. I proceeded to look like a crazed mall-walker as I repeated the phrase quietly to myself and speed-walked back to the car. I can now say, Mission Accomplished!

Please see below for documentation of a great day spent in the Raleigh-Durham area. : )

As a personal aside – I now know what the “13.1” and “26.2” car decals signify! Thanks M!

I am thankful for: cupcakes. And stars.

B.

“You cannot tailor make your situation in life, but you can tailor make your attitudes to fit those situations.”
– Zig Ziglar

“Life has no limitations, except the ones you make.”
– Les Brown

“I cannot teach anybody anything, I can only make them think.”
– Socrates

“In everything we do, our own thoughts can help us succeed, or they can help us fail. Maintain a positive attitude.”
– Catherine Pulsifer

“Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.”
– Oscar Wilde

I call this, my Self-Timer Look

Me + M..the wind made an appearance as well (see – bangs)

Gigi’s! Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough & Banana Cream

New goodies! Thanks, M!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

