Looking For A Cookie..

DAY 149

“Enthusiasm finds the opportunities, and energy makes the most of them.” – Henry Hoskins

“The purpose of our lives is to be happy.” – Dalai Lama

“Don’t be anxious…you’ll miss the joy of the journey.” – Jasmine Star

“Nice bit of wisdom passed on to me,’the faster you find what’s funny about something, the better it is!'” – Demi Moore

Memorial Day – a day to honor those who have, are, and will serve in the military. These men & women are true heroes. Thank you to you all!

I spent the holiday running errands & laughing. A lot. Mainly just in the last hour or so. Mom & I went over to our neighbor’s house to hang out. I’ve found another roadtrip & rollercoaster buddy! My Dutch neighbor, A. She is unbelievably funny and very sweet. Her computer is having some problems, so another neighbor was over working on the issues. She started talking about “finding the cookies” to help the computer run better. (which works as a nice way for me to segue into saying..) I found a Cookie Monster decal today! It totally made my day.

And now I hear fireworks off in the distance!!

I am thankful for: time to reflect on what is truly important & means the most.

B.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

