Soul Meets Body..

DAY 150

“A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.”
– Albert Einstein

“The greatest mistake you can make in life is to be continually fearing you will make one.”
– Elbert Hubbard

“The artist is nothing without the gift, but the gift is nothing without work.”
– Emile Zola

‘Twas an overcast day, but fun was had! Especially in class tonight. We had the opportunity to have our program director (also a trained yoga instructor) come & lead us through a yoga routine. It was great! I took my fancy (not really) blue & green yoga mat and had the chance to wear my new yoga pants! We went through all types of poses & even had time to fit in my favorite meditation ever! Brace yourselves for the not-so-great description I’ve prepared. Ready? Ok. (I feel like I need a cheer & pom poms now!) Throughout the meditation, Mrs. H has the class tense up different muscle groups & breathe out the tension. Might sound a little nutty, but it works wonders.

This song was playing on the way home & seemed fitting for this post. It used to play in-store when I worked at Starbucks. I miss that store. Had some good times & met some amazing people. I think that experience & store served a great purpose in my life. Enjoy!

I am thankful for: yoga.

B.

I finally saw the bunny living in our yard today! And he let me get pretty close.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

