Stretchy Pants..

DAY 151

“Happiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony.”
– Mahatma Gandhi

“Things which matter most must never be at the mercy of things which matter least.”
– Goethe

“It is not easy to find happiness in ourselves, and it is not possible to find it elsewhere.”
– Agnes Repplier

“There was no pretension here, no elaborate plans designed to impress the other.”
– The Guardian by Nicholas Sparks

“Look deep into nature, and you will understand everything better.”
– Albert Einstein

Sadly, the title “Stretchy Pants” was not inspired by a motivational, thought provoking quote. It was more like the theme song of today, since I wore a pair of yoga pants. M thought it was hilarious when I unintentionally ”popped” my pant leg. It was a done deal after that. “I have stretchy pants!” “Brittany do stretchy pants.” (I can make anything in to a catchy melody, and that is just what happened.)

An dreary rainy day turned into a gorgeous afternoon, but fun was had all day! I felt the effects of last night’s yoga class early this morning and then added to that a squat challenge that I’ve tried to do everyday.

For those of you who watch How I Met Your Mother, you’ll be able to appreciate one pic in particular from today. It’s going to be legen-(wait for it)…

I also managed to snag one of the sunset! The sun was a gorgeous pink glowing ball of beauty. And the final picture is an affirmation card I received from a classmate last night. She gave one to every student – very sweet! And they seemed to fit everyone well.

I am thankful for: gorgeous sunsets.

B.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

