A Walk In The Garden(s)..

DAY 154

Duke Gardens that is. After an eventful morning in the neighborhood, mom & I went out on an errand run and then for an afternoon stroll around the gardens. It was so pretty! And we had lots of fun. There was people watching, for mom, and photo opps galore, for me. Bonus: we found a bride and caught a photog in action shooting wedding reception details! You have no idea how badly I wanted to run up to the poor guy mid-shot and ask him to be a 2nd shooter.

My evening was spent with Miss M. We had tons of fun, as always! The pink flamingo & kitty cat pictures are courtesy of our play time with the camera. I love that she likes to take pictures.

Quotes found today:

“Positive thinking will let you do everything better than negative thinking will.”
– Zig Ziglar

“It’s not where you are today that counts. It’s where you are headed.”
– Arthur F. Lenehan

“I want to do extraordinary things with my ordinary life.”
– Jasmine Star

I am thankful for: gardens. Taking time to literally smell the roses. And of course time to take pictures of them.

B.

PS: Please accept my apologies for just how many pictures I decided to post! I may have gotten a bit carried away.

Found him in our yard & named him Buzz Buzz

Code Name: Pink Flamingo

A new flower I was excited to see in our yard! Grey & yellow

My Favorite!

Whoo agrees?

Me, in cartoon form.

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

