O, B Positive..

DAY 157

“The place to improve the world is first in one’s own heart.”
– Tweeted by The Buried Life 

“When you love life, it loves you back.”
– Tweeted by Life is Good 

“You cannot do a kindness too soon, for you never know how soon it will be too late.”
– Ralph Waldo Emerson

This is totally my mantra! Love Lucy ❤
“I’d rather regret the things that I have done than the things that I have not done.”
– Lucille Ball

love that song! I’ve heard it on the radio quite a few times recently, but kept forgetting to find the artist and song name. Mission: accomplished!

What’s with the title, you ask? I’m glad! I mentioned yesterday that I had a call back about donating platelets. I called today to book my appointment and asked what my blood type was while I was on the phone. [O +] Apparently one of the most common blood types, so they’re always looking for donations. I felt quite clever after coming up with the title, I must admit. I remember having a planner when I was little with a list of my friends’ phone numbers and addresses. Usually, in the front of those books they have places for you to write other important information – your blood type being one of them. I’ve had this picture in my mind all these years of “O+” in my handwriting, but have wanted to double check for years. I’m glad I finally have and will be donating platelets soon! I’ll be sure to update you all on the process.

Today called for another trip to see the train car at the American Tobacco Campus! M enjoyed the visit yesterday and talked about going back all morning. We saw a dinosaur, alligator, old tractor, one of the Gator vehicles (and the man who it belonged to. He almost fell over laughing at the sight of M running toward the yellow and green contraption yelling, “Ooh! Look, Brittany! Whoa!”), birds, flowers, the train car, and lots of water! Oh, and some tiny human may have tossed my camera lens cap into that water. Yep, don’t worry! Amazon has decided to help me get a new one. Until its arrival, I’m sure I’ll look like the most ridiculously paranoid camera owner ever. I may be silly, but I own it!

Jac posed a bit for me (not really, he was just super tired and thus cooperative) when I returned home from nannying. My little boy is a model!

Reflexology practice has begun! And it is so intriguing!! Has anyone else noticed that all the modalities that have captivated me most begin with “r”?

I am thankful for: lens cap replacements! And the amazingly endearing everyday moments that often get overlooked.

B.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

