Wanderments..

DAY 160

“”Make art, not war.”
(seen on a bumper sticker today)

“Don’t count the days, make the days count.”
– Muhammad Ali

“Today I’m the oldest I’ve ever been and the youngest I’ll ever be.”
– Ben Nemtin

Places I’ve visited recently (as in either yesterday or today)..

* Adagio Teas

Oh em gee! They have amazingly reasonable prices, in my opinion, and a fair standard shipping fee (which is awesome for customers like muah who don’t happen to live in NJ).

* Vimeo for this endearing and tear jerking video (you’ve been warned – break out the Kleenex).

Danny & Annie

[…Thanks to Sara Lynn Paige for the two above discoveries!]

* Several people have shared this Mister Rogers Remix. It reminds me of some good ol’ days, but I find the remix itself to be a bit creepy. See what you think of it..

*I stopped by The Mad Popper today & picked up their flavor of the week. Get ready for it – Birthday Cake! Amazingness. I may have also opened my mouth and offered to photograph products if ever there was a need. Turns out, the very kind owner, Andrea, is revamping her website and took down my name and number. I’m extremely excited at the possibility of having a photography session with someone, but my is it intimidating to think about. (Excited is still the emotion that is winning!)

* Straw Valley Cafe made its way into my unplanned roadtrip around the Triangle. I didn’t have a chance to hang around, but I still have an overwhelming happy feeling whenever I visit. The parking lot is more full every time I stop by.

* I’ve seen many tweets about the Indy Weekly’s Best of the Triangle contenders, finalists, and winners this week. I picked up a copy at Straw Valley today and it turns out there will be a party for most (if not all) of the vendors who won tomorrow (June 9. 2012) at the American Tobacco Campus from 4pm-11pm. I won’t be able to attend, but you should absolutely try to stop by! And then tell me about all the amazingness that I missed out on!

* Whole Foods was another hot spot on my Friday wanderment (yep, made that up!). My mission? A success! I hoped to pick up a few essential oils and find Parrot’s Booty. I’ve now added Grapefruit, Peppermint, & Eucalyptus to my essential oil collection. And can now say that I’ve tried the rice puffs by the name of Pirate’s Booty.

* I even managed to go on an unplanned exploratory drive of Duke’s campus. I saw where graduation parking was, a few construction sites, figured out where a few roads go (that I’ve been wondering about for years). I absolutely love driving through and around that campus, so I didn’t mind at all!

I am thankful for: wandering moments or “wanderments”.

Happy Friday! And Happy National Best Friends Day!

B.

PS: managed to sneak some pictures of the kitty when I arrived home today. Score!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

