To Snack..

DAY 167

..That is the meaning of “nosh”. I discovered this while waiting for lunch today at Nosh. I love that place!! Mom & I stopped here on the way home from running a couple errands. One of which was mattress testing. Probably one of the more awkward moments of my life! Here’s the scene – me (bouncing and tossing on the mattresses), my mom (sitting nearby), & the random sales associate (bearing witness to it all). Let’s go back to Nosh [!] – I had the portobello mushroom burger with sweet potato fries. Yum! I love that  dish.

The rest of the day was pretty uneventful. It involved napping! My day didn’t go as planned, but it was still great! The night wrapped with a viewing of Rock of Ages. Jury’s still out on my review. Don’t think it’s a favorite, but it was fun to see once. What did happen was that I actually liked all the previews shown – that never happens! [Anyone else in the same boat?]

Won’t Back Down is based on a true story and seems to be a feel-good movie with lots of spirit! Here’s the preview..

Won’t Back Down

The Odd Life of Timothy Green was another trailer shown. It’s about a couple having difficulty having a child. They miraculously end up with their dream boy. I’ll let the preview show the rest!

The Odd Life of Timothy Green

Pitch Perfect was also in the mix. All about a rival between a cappella groups.

Pitch Perfect

The Great Gatsby was by far my favorite trailer! I’ve mentioned it previously on the blog, but here’s the trailer again – Enjoy! 

The Great Gatsby

In case anyone else missed the live viewing of Nik Wallenda’s successful attempt to cross over Niagara Falls on a tightrope, here is a link to a time lapsed video. He’s the first person to ever do so!

I am thankful for: the gift of movies.

B.

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

