The Imposter & The Sexy Mexican..

DAY 169

Allow me to explain.. I wound my way through the Father’s Day Food Truck Rodeo earlier today with my mom & brother. While touring the foody festivities, I bought an “Imposter” at Baguettaboutit & a “Sexy Mexican” cupcake at Sweet Stacey Cakes. [That sentence really didn’t help my case much, but at least everyone is now up-to-speed on the current way to name your food!] It was a bit hot out today, but well worth the wait. I cannot leave Cafe Prost off my list of places I stopped by. I got a Smoked Gouda pretzel there – awesome! B stopped for fro-yo at LoYo (Local Yogurt) & BBQ at Stoke & Smoke BBQ. Monuts Donuts was on my list to try as was American Meltdown, but Monuts was sold out (so close!) & AMeltdown had a lengthy line (I’m sure they would have been worth the wait!). Lots of people, good weather, tons of trucks, & yummy eats!

I even got a picture of each of us (mom, B, & me) while we were out. Where was the daddy – you know, since it was all put together for daddy’s day? He doesn’t like the crowdage, so he stayed home. He was happy with mom taking him out for lunch.  🙂 Simple pleasures.

I am thankful for: my daddy – the man who held me on the way home from the hospital, danced with me, seen me cry, & been the rock (& sometimes the barbed wire I needed).

B.

Is blurry – I know & am sorry!

My Sexy Mexican

Look! I’m in his glasses!!

“Oh, I look cool!” – Mommy

iGiggle

Daddy & Me

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

