Oh To Skip & Play..

DAY 172

“it is all in your mind. . until your body responds. make sure your mind is instructing your body to be healthy & happy.” – Tara Stiles

Summer is officially here! And I’m here to tell you (at 10 pm) in case you missed the 90+ degree heat today. The temperature alone I could have handled, but add in the mugginess factor – Ick! What a fabulous excuse that was to break out the kiddie pool it turned out to be! I think I was more interested than the kid was.

I’ve [finally] guaranteed myself the opportunity to try Monuts Donuts this weekend!! I am super happy about this. It’s been over a month since I heard about the small business & unsuccessfully attempted to test the little treasures. Not to fear! 8am Saturday morning, my life luck will change.

I’d like to share with you all 2 amazing links I discovered on Pinterest today. I am in LOVE with this site!! First off, a smoothie I’m dying to try – and yes, papaya is in season! The second is a new workout routine I’m breaking into tonight – 15 minute killer ab routine! It seems to have a heavy pilates influence, so I’m guaranteed to be sore walking into my platelet donation tomorrow. Woohoo! Totally worth it.

Lastly, I found a couple of gems for you today – one was shared by a dear friend & the other was again from Pinterest.

lion king

21 Images to restore your faith in humanity [grab a box of tissues first!].

http://www.buzzfeed.com/expresident/pictures-that-will-restore-your-faith-in-humanity

I am thankful for: those who are the exceptions to the norm.

B.

PS: Ok, last one! Promise. There was a joke in class about my teacher’s green pillow looking like Tom from Veggie Tales. And all I could think of was the Cheesburger song! Enjoy & you’re welcome : )

& this one..

Pardon the blurriness – I was in the car when I took the picture

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

