Running In The Rain..

DAY 173

“I’d vote for a law making naps mandatory.” – Jasmine Star

The early morning wake-up call lead to my first platelet donation with REX! It was actually a ton of fun! The ladies in the donation area were a riot! I don’t know what it means, but my platelets were bright yellow – I’m saying that this is because my happy spirit got to them. : ) I laughed nearly the entire time I was there & made many new friends!

I stopped by Starbucks on my way home to see S! Great decision. It was so good to see her. And we get to hang out tomorrow – Whole Foods field trip! Woop woop.

After an extremely late lunch (a theme for many of my beloved today), I met up with J at one of our favorite spots – Nature’s Pure Essentials. We spent nearly 3 hours in this amazing store! Sniffing, browsing, chatting, & having animated reactions to some fabulous finds! We even got a felting lesson! (To be continued..) Not to mention that we are planning to attend at least one of the workshops that Sue will be having this summer. I’m so excited! Today I came home with an all-natural sunscreen, sponge, body wash – Beauty & the Beach, lip balm (literally the best one I’ve ever tried in my life; not even other all-natural balms hold a candle), & an aromatherapy blend called “Lavender Spike”. I cannot wait to try all of my new goodies!! The only reason we left the store was because we had class in the next 25 minutes. We will be back, Sue! And I cannot forget what Sue taught me – red tail hawks crossing your path means that you are on the right path! I discovered this after telling her that I’ve seen the same hawk in my backyard for the past few weeks. I’m on the right path, people! Virtual high-five!

Prior to heading into Nature’s Pure Essentials, we browsed our way through NOFO (cameras in hand). We found SO many great things – hand-crafted signs, jewelry, cards, gifts – you name it, they’ve got it somewhere. I even found Waldo!! (see pictures)

Walking into NOFO, the weather was hot & muggy. Fast forward a few hours & we walked out of Nature’s Pure Essentials faced with (what would become) a torrential downpour. We kicked off our flip flops midway through crossing the first of three streets! Probably the most memorable dash to the car after shopping that I’ve experienced. So fun! I was hunched over in laughter for the better part of the sprint to the car. I’m lucky I made it home with all my products because my paper bag broke! Another lucky break – Baby (the camera) & my phone made it through the ordeal with no scratches or water damage. Score!

Once we hydroplaned a  few hundred times, we made it to school. Where 3 firetrucks were parked outside the entrance – one of the dryers caught fire and set part of the building on fire for a bit. No serious damage – as far as I understand – and no one was injured. (I’m telling you, this was like the most eventful day ever.)

Class was awesome! We did a run-through of what our class project will go like next Tuesday. We are offering Epsom salt footsoaks with grapefruit accents, followed by a small Reflexology treatment for night students & faculty. Exciting! We were all in heaven for our brief 30 minute treatment times. The rest of the time (which was spent being a “water bearer” or therapist) was so much fun.

I am thankful for: umbrellas.

B.

3-legged pig = good luck

    • Sue Dwiggins
    • June 22nd, 2012

    Wow, Brittany & Jeanie great Blog. I can’t wait to see more. You two are great. Let me know how Dad likes the “Nilla Good Rub” Jeanie. Hope you had fun at class last night.

    See you soon!

    Sue/Nature’s Pure Essentials

    • Thank you, Sue!! We love visiting you! I’ll be sure to have Jeanie let you know how her dad liked the scrub. The “Pulp Friction” scrub we tried was unbelievably amazing!! Thank you again!
      We were drenched by the time we got to school, but it was totally worth it! We had a great class.
      See you soon!
      Brittany

    • Jeanie
    • July 3rd, 2012

    My parents love the scrub. That was a very fun day. Thank you both. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

