Smile With Your Eyes..

DAY 180
(Thursday)

“Most of us are just about as happy as we make up our minds to be.” – Abraham Lincoln

 The theme of your daily practice is how you are each day. Feel into every part of you & realize who you are. – Tara Stiles

“I am not discouraged, because every wrong attempt discarded is another step forward.” – Thomas Edison

What can I say? I love to take pictures of my eyes. The first picture I took on my first digital camera was of my eyes. I don’t feel I’m lacking self-confidence there. : ) I remember (I think it was on America’s Next Top Model) hearing the phrase, “Smile with your eyes.” I’ve also heard that if someone doesn’t have “laugh lines” around their eyes when they are laughing/smiling, then they are faking a laugh/smile. Pretty neat that orbicularis oculi (muscle around your eye – sorry, habit of being in the medical field)!

I am thankful for: laugh lines.

B.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

