Take Me To The Sky..

DAY 186

“Our intention creates our reality.” – Wayne Dyer

Shoe shopping! First thing this morning, mommy & I roadtripped it to Tanger Outlets in Mebane for new shoes. I’ll be starting clinic next week and need to break in a new pair of comfy and supportive shoes. I found them! And then discovered their flamboyant cousin – my new running shoes! I don’t care if it means early mornings or late nights – I will be running. I love running and have missed it for a very long time. It’s high time I find my ground again.

We toured the outlets for a while longer. Retail associates doing their best to lure us into their air conditioned stores, which worked a few times. It’s always nice when you find what you’re looking for first and then have time to browse. Once home, I decided to wash my car. ‘Twas way overdue. This song kept me company [I decided to skip whistling while I worked]. It was also the inspiration for the title.

This afternoon, M and I decided to meet up, tour Franklin Street for a bit and then head over to Keenan Stadium at UNC for fireworks. We finally found the Pita Pit was open – having passed several places that closed early for the 4th. The lady was such a sweetheart & the food was delish! We made it back to the car, high tailed it to the parking deck, & M suggested snapping a few pics for the #yogaanywhere initiative that has been featured and shared on Twitter. Absolutely love it! Tonight’s featured poses: eagle, dancer, tree, and warrior 2 & 3. We walked to Keenan, were given free glow stick necklaces (woohoo!), and Vitamin Water (double woohoo!). Once inside the stadium, we were entertained by the most adorable 3-year-old girl. She was dancing to every song the Franklin St. Band played. And she was really into it! The wave made an appearance as did 6 beach balls (all of which made a disappearance as well, to the lower level). The band was great, fireworks were amazing, & photo sesh post-fireworks was so much fun!

Happy 4th of July!!

I am thankful for: the everyday reminders given to us by kids’ actions – be yourself, don’t be ashamed, have fun with life!

B.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  1. Like like like like!!! 🙂 Annual tradition? Or at least, monthly tradition of yoga poses in parking lots??? haha

  1. July 6th, 2012

Leave a Reply

