Whispered Words..

DAY 192

You can see the picture before it’s taken. Then it’s up to you to get the camera to see. – James Van Der Zee

“You is funny. You is crazy. You is special.” new mantra courtesy of@meremere7890 & #TheHelp

“Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving.” – Albert Einstein

A trip to Target supplied some of the fun today! M and I picked out stickers. (Yes, I’m a 2 year old at heart!) We decorated colored paper with them. Target never disappoints. M kept whispering the whole way through Target and even until we got home. It reached optimum hilarity when he whispered to one of the guys in the neighborhood when we arrived home. The fellow was across the street, with headphones on. Mowing the grass. Kids are awesome!

I’ve commenced my ritual of night-before-school-organizing. For those of you who aren’t cool nerdy enough to have the low down on what this entails, I’ll let you in on the secrets! Post-It Notes, highlighters, color-coded notebooks, felt-tip pens, binders and books in order, and color-coded planner. Yep. That will set you on the right path for success! Or at least looking like you know what you’re doing. : ) I bought the tiniest planner/notebook I’ve ever owned (with the exception of my key chain notepad that I could never read) and wrote my clinic schedule in it. It’s go-time peeps!

I am thankful for: highlighters and Post-It Notes.

B.

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

