Oh Good Fun..

DAY 195

“I am where I need to be. Everything around me includes and hides the sacred.” – Mary Mrozowsk

“Don’t go into business to get rich. Do it to enrich people. It will come back to you.” – Stew Leonard

“To be fond of learning is near to wisdom.” – Confucius

“Man is most nearly himself when he achieves the seriousness of a child at play.” – Heraclitus

“People do not change, they are merely revealed.” – Anne Enright

A morning with trains, a few Christmas songs, & snack time. Followed by athletic clothes shopping, lunch, & rest time. But the best time of today was courtesy of Alison at Bull City Yoga, Beyu Cafe, & Mad Hatters! I had such a great evening out with M!

Bull City Yoga was awesome!! It was my first yoga class in “public”. And it was fantabulous! I was actually familiar with more of the poses than I thought. Afterward, I felt energized, centered, and very happy! I would absolutely recommend Alison & her studio. First off – it’s so stinkin’ adorable. And secondly – the class was great for a range of practice “levels” – beginner, intermediate, & hard core yoga peeps. Thirdly – I mean really, she has great design taste and she makes up words like me! “Tinily” is so in my vocab now. Ooh – another awesome point goes to the studio being located next to a photography studio!!! I could see the reflectors & their lighting set up. Eep! I know I’m stoppin’ by again soon!

Beyu Cafe was the next stop with M. We split a margherita pizza & Thai veggies. We may have even grabbed drinks there! Everything was delicious! Atmosphere was great & our server had excellent recommendations. Definitely headed back there again! I can now officially say I’ve had a cookie from Mad Hatters. And may I also say, yum!

Tomorrow is my first day of clinic!! I’m a bit nervous, but moreso excited. For my first shift, I’ll be participating in 10 minute sports massages at the Biggest Loser casting call. I feel like it’s going to be a great first clinic experience! After which I get to spend the better part of my weekend with one of the coolest kids ever who I haven’t seen in like a month or so! Woohoo! Any other fun plans out there for this weekend?

I am thankful for: scented eye pillows with their own little baby eye pillow cases! (Found exclusively at Bull City Yoga!)

B.

PS: Title courtesy of M’s quote tonight. : )

    • Geno
    • July 14th, 2012

    Thank you for the words of wisdom. I’m on my pilgrimage–first day–and will be able to follow your posts daily for a while. Yay me! 🙂

    • I’m so glad!! I can’t wait to catch up with your blog about your pilgrimage! I know it will be such a great experience. Safe travels!

  1. July 15th, 2012
    Trackback from : Alison Hinks Yoga

Leave a Reply

