Weee Cola..

DAY 194

“A man with no imaginations has no wings.” – Muhammad Ali

“I love the man who can smile in trouble, gather strength from distress and grow brave by reflection.” – Thomas Paine

“A person who won’t read has no advantage over one who can’t read.” – Mark Twain

 “Twelve significant photographs in any one year is a good crop” ~ Ansel Adams

I woke early this morning – my day off. There were many little things I wanted to get done. And I did. They included, but were not limited to: screaming at a poor grasshopper on my car window, laughing, giggling, singing whilst driving, & walking in on a class in-progress. Successfull day, kids!

Bull City Yoga opened today! Yay! I literally found out about this place yesterday and have been completely obsessed and excited about the idea of the studio. I don’t know if it’s the rustic building, the fact that it’s something new and different, the awesome instructor I had a Twitter convo with this AM, or that it’s yoga. Uh, hello, I’m a little in love with the practice. But like, a lot. I’m going to test the waters (literally – the studio will be at like 80 or 90 degrees and we’ll be doing yoga, which equals = sweat) tomorrow! I begged M to go with me and she graciously agreed. We’re in for quite an experience!

I’m pretty sure we have some major grocery store’s produce section in our home right now. My mom (and I) went produce-crazy today. We have pineapple, apples, pears, peaches, nectarines, bananas, strawberries, watermelon, avocados, tomatoes.. You need fruits or veggies? We’ve got ’em!

Mad Libs – Oh how I love this game! And playing it over the phone some how manages to make it that much funnier. One of the combos created was “weee cola”. Purely hilarious! Laughter absolutely followed. Think Riccola, but with the “weee” from the Geico commercial with the pig. Yeah. Are you dying with giggles yet?

I am thankful for: my education.

B.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

