As The World Rolls Away..

DAY 196

“Risks must be taken, because the greatest hazard in life is to risk nothing.” – Leo Buscaglia

“Not everything that can be counted counts, and not everything that counts can be counted.” – Albert Einstein

“Let your workings remain a mystery. Just show people the results.” – Lao-tzu

First clinic day – great success! I met so many great people and had a blast at the event this morning! I felt it was a great introduction to the world of clinic.

My afternoon/evening was full of laughter, reading, and swapping random stories with M, whom I hadn’t seen for a while. For kids [and me] this means we have like so many things to catch up on! We took a stroll to get pizza and fro-yo between sporadic rain showers. It was really fun!

She asked me a question somewhere in between a giggle and sharing a story – “What does it mean for time to pass?” Wow. How was I to answer that one? I ended up using the example of the time it takes to get from one birthday to the next. And it seemed to work. Kids ask the craziest, most thought-provoking questions and I love it!

I am thankful for: the opportunity to be surrounded by curious minds.

B.

PS: The title came about as this ball with a map of the world was literally rolling away from us.

(Thank you to Vanessa for the first photo!)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

