Snip, Snipping Away..

DAY 201

Our goals can only be reached through a vehicle of a plan, in which we must fervently believe, and upon which we must vigorously act. There is no other route to success.
Pablo Picasso

“Learn how to be happy with what you have while you pursue all that you want.” – Jim Rohn

“Pursue meaningful adventures.” – Chris Guillebeau

World, I am now thoroughly convinced I could use an iPhone. For serious. I am in love with the new apps I’ve purchased and been using (Evernote & 30/30) & would kill for the portability of the iPhone (versus my iPad). If there have been any take-away lessons from this week they are that: I need an empty drawer & other spaces for possibility, and I would love an iPhone!

I finally took the big leap! I purchased my first CreativeLive course! Tamara Lackey’s Work.Life.Balance. workshop from yesterday! I was only able to catch a tiny snipit of what was filmed & have found every ounce of useful tips I was able to scurry away with priceless. Truly. I used the applications on the iPad that she suggested, have researched the sites she said she made use of, & even purged 4 drawers of clothing at about 10:30pm. Suuper excited about it!

In class tonight (You know, the place I’ve been physically showing up at to learn. Places other than social media and creative live.), we began learning about pregnancy massage. Yet another thing I’m totally looking forward to!

I feel like I’m finally realizing just how much I love the Dr. Seuss book Oh, The Places You’ll Go. I cannot tell you what it means to me. I really think I’m going to be buying a copy of it for myself soon. Such an inspirational and fun piece to help bring you back to you. Realize that you are enough. Help you follow your dreams. And let you know that some not-so-great things will happen along the way, but that is ok.

I am thankful for: social media & CreativeLive.

B.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

