Praying Mantis Says Hi..

DAY 202

“To be able to look back upon one’s life in satisfaction is to live twice.” – Kahlil Gibran

I don’t much care for grumpy people – Yasmeen

Friday has been an absolute blast of happiness. I got to hang with some super cool peoples all day!

My evening was probably the high point of my week because I got to do yoga!!! I truly truly love it. Like, look forward to it like a puppy begging for a bacon strip happy when I get to do yoga. And going to Bull City Yoga has made me love it that much more. Only 2 classes in and I totally feel like I have better posture, I am paying much more attention to my breathing and where I hold tension (theme of 2012), & am doing more to make myself feel comfortable and not strain when I’m standing, sitting, whatever. I could go on about it forever, but I’ll simply say that I LOVE Ali & her teaching style. The classes have been amazingness bottled up into 1 hour and 15 minutes. Also, You should so go to a class!!

For dinner, M and I went to Guglhupf on 15-501. I’ve been there only twice before, but never for dinner. The food was delicious! And they have like the best fresh lemonade ever! For serious. M & I felt a bit under-dressed in our post-workout attire, but didn’t really care after being seated. : )

On our way to Tutti Fruitti for fro-yo – yes, we totally dragged Durham date night out until the rainy end – I discovered I had a new friend in the car. I think I’ve decided to name the little grasshopper Jiminy. If only I could find his new hiding place… I think that might happen early tomorrow morning. Ha!

I am thankful [to be]: awesomely stretched, strengthened, more in-tune with my body, more centered, & prepared!

B.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

