Write It Like You Mean It..

DAY 206

“Anything is achievable. Be positive, be enthusiastic, and project confidence.” – Sarah Doukas

“Enjoy what you do and take pride in it because then you will do it well.” – Charlie Bigham

“Why be ordinary when you can be extraordinary?” – Rory Byrne

“Be too busy to have time for regrets.” – Angela Wright

“Go in the direction of your FEARS for it will grow the underdeveloped part of your soul” – Jasmine Star [her yoga instructor]

Feel acceptance for all others as your equal, without judgment or prejudice. – Deepak Chopra

if you have a question, you also have the answer. – Tara Stiles

Allow me to first say, “This is Sparta!” What? It’s in the spirit of the Triangle’s Water Fight starting this Friday. See here about details & such! I’m pretty excited about it, even though I’m not sure if I’ll be able to participate. How cool is that though?

I do want to seriously thank Tamara Lackey and Jasmine Star for both taking the time to read and comment on my post yesterday. It meant  a lot to me!!

I wrote my review for Bull City Yoga on Yelp today! Check it out here, along with several others! I hope you take the opportunity to go explore all that this studio, teacher, and practice can do for you. I’m sincerely grateful for the studio and Ali, as well as the girl time now blocked out for Friday nights! Not only did I write a review today for the studio, but I also received such a sweet and unexpected hand-written card from Ali today via snail mail! I love snail mail. It makes me feel so special! Thank you, Ali, for taking the time to send such a thoughtful note! I’m so very glad I found your studio and that you’re the instructor!

Now for the pictures..
Dr. Seuss is awesome. There, I said it. I found yet another passage from one of his works that struck me in such an uplifting way. “I think that I just wish to be like ME.”
Looky! Ali sealed the envelope with an Om! Love it, love it, love it.
It was a rainy afternoon in the Triangle. Complete with power outages and smack-you-in-your-face rain. Once I made it safely to the cover of my car, I captured a few raindrops hanging out on my driver’s side window.

I am thankful for: sharing kind thoughts and words of encouragement. Also, snail mail.

B.

    • binnnnyyyyyyy
    • July 25th, 2012

    awww i love that picture with the om i have that on my necklace! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

