The Way Back From Lala Land..

DAY 208

“Inspiration grows into full-scale creation through persistence and imagination.” – Carol Lloyd

If camera lenses are round, why are all the pictures square ? – @LifeQuestions

“Believe and act as if it were impossible to fail.” – Charles Kettering

You know you’ve been to Lala Land a few times! It’s ok to admit it. Throughout most of the day, I caught J&R zoning out & taking unplanned trips to Lala Land. Too funny! But the minute I brought up this Lala Land, they looked at me as if I was from another planet. “What’s Lala Land?” I think I’m the oldest 21 year old I know, but I’m just beginning to realize it! I know many pop culture references from before I was born & I shock people with my knowledge (or use it to entertain myself and my mom on roadtrips!). My kind is a rare breed, but I’ll take it! And own it. Which brings me to the pictures I found in one of the books we read today..on being different.

I am thankful for: diversity & quirks.

PS: YOGA TOMORROW!!! SO EXCITED!!! You should join me in the Bull City! http://bullcityyoga.com/

B.

I was running so ahead of schedule this AM that I had time to stop for a photo of the morningness!

‘Twas me yesterday.

‘Tis me most days.

 

 

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

