It’s Getting Hot…Outside..

DAY 209

“If I saw something in my viewfinder that looked familiar to me, I would do something to shake it up.” ~ Garry Winogrand

“Be the change that you want to see in the world.” – Mahatma Gandhi

“It’s simple … go the extra mile and you will stand out from the crowd.” – Robin Crow

Hire the best people, give them information + resources, let them have the freedom to build great stuff. – Do Something

“He who knows others is wise. He who knows himself is enlightened.” – Lao Tzu

The temperatures – they keep rising! But today was great! I was told I was the Hulk (M was Thor), I ran errands and got to chat with a few peeps I’ve been missing, & how could I forget the Olympic Opening Ceremony?!

I absolutely love The Olympic games. Especially the Opening and Closing Ceremonies. There’s always a great sense of community, appreciation, respect, loyalty, love, creativity, pride, originality. I could keep going, but I’ll stop there. I think that’s enough freebies for MadLibs for ya!

On my walk with Jac today (in the hot hot outdoors), I got some lovely pics!

I am thankful for: the Olympic Games.

B.

PS: No yoga today. : ( My migraine had other plans. I’ll see you next week Bull City Yoga!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

