Think & Wonder..

DAY 211

“Think and wonder, wonder and think.” – Dr. Seuss

“When you are content to be simply yourself and don’t compare or compete, everybody will respect you.” – Lao Tsu

“The ultimate reason for setting goals is to entice you to become the person it takes to achieve them.” – Jim Rohn

“The greatest compliment that was ever paid me was when someone asked me what I thought, and attended to my answer.” – Henry David Thoreau

I feel like the Olympics always inspire & unite people. And that is something I love! There’s nothing like that feeling when you’ve finally discovered what it is that drives you, propels you to do more, be more. For me, massage therapy & photography are it. There is no better feeling that holding my camera, or hearing that someone feels so much better after coming to the spa!

I am thankful for: books. inspiration. unity.

B.

    • Gene
    • July 31st, 2012

    There is an old Creek folktale about the invention of the game we call lacrosse, which they called simply the ball game. According to the legend, the ball game was invented to allow peoplel to settle their differences without war. Wish that was the Olympics.

  1. Oh man! That’s ingenious!! It amazes me how kind people can be to one another in a setting such as the Olympics, and yet wars still take place.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

