Don’t Poke The Water Tower..

DAY 214

“I began learning long ago that those who are happiest are those who do the most for others.” – Booker T. Washington

“An unhurried sense of time is in itself a form of wealth.” ~Bonnie Friedman

“Don’t wait. The time will never be just right.” – Napoleon Hill

“It is unwise to be too sure of one’s own wisdom.” – Mahatma Gandhi

“I do try to live every day as if it were my last, and it has worked for me so far.” – Meave Binchy RIP

“When I despair I remember that throughout history, truth and love have always won.” –Gandhi

“Make your own rules and break your own rules. Leave other people’s rules for them, except for traffic lights, you’ll want to follow those.” – Heidi Kristoffer

Allow me to explain..

Today was a bit of a wild goose chase with the boys. We intended to visit the science museum in Raleigh, but I couldn’t find it. Then we planned for the Museum of Life & Science in Durham, but stopped for lunch first (an entirely unexpected adventure in itself). The boys wanted to just head home, but we were passing the airport and all thought it might be fun to go to the overlook. However, I missed the turn & we ended up going to Lake Crabtree. There is a “tower” with a few flights of stairs which gives a great view of the lake. The stop was a success! J&R were such troopers!!

I am thankful for: love. and places to turn around.

B.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

