See You In The Window..

DAY 220

“Love yourself. Love the world. There is no power stronger than love.”- Deepak Chopra

“Perfectionism is the enemy of creation, as extreme self-solitude is the enemy of well-being.” ~John Updike

One important key to success is self-confidence. An important key to self-confidence is preparation. – Arthur Ashe

“You have enemies? Good. That means you’ve stood up for something, sometime in your life.” – Winston Churchill

“Champions aren’t made in gyms. Champions are made from something they have deep inside them . A desire, a dream, a vision.” – Muhammed Ali

Another day with the mission of being silly – check! The semi-serious section of the day begins in about T minus 2 hours. I’m quite proud of myself – I managed to sleep in a bit, be silly all day, do yoga when I got home, make dinner for myself, & spend time with my pets. I’m like scary productive today!

Happy lighthouse day!

I am thankful for: beacons of light..whatever form they may take.

B.

PS: the title of the post was a quote from a lady at a drive-thru today. I find inspiration everywhere!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

