Who Driveth Beside You?..

DAY 221

“If you’re not sure where you are going, you’re liable to end up someplace else.” – Robert F. Mager

“When we see men of a contrary character, we should turn inwards and examine ourselves.” – Confucius

“Don’t let yesterday use up too much of today.” ~Cherokee Proverb

“All children are artists. The problem is how to remain an artist once he grows up.” – Pablo Picasso

“A man with no imaginations has no wings.” – Muhammad Ali

On my way to class tonight, I snapped the photo for today. The sky was covered with one of the most gorgeous cloudscapes I’ve noticed. There were darker clouds in the foreground back-lit by the sun. I was at a stoplight when I clicked the button, only to turn slightly, look in my rear-view mirror and notice the guy in the car behind me smiling. I was glad to provide a moment’s entertainment, but it got me thinking. We never truly know what anyone else is going through. And we really have no clue about drivers in cars around us. I always find it gratifying and a simple act of kindness to be kind to fellow drivers (no matter how uh, silly they may act).

I am thankful for: fluffy skies & waves of kindness.

B.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

