The Frog Days..

DAY 227

“There are only two mistakes one can make along the road to truth; not going all the way, and not starting.” ~The Buddha

“Not everybody trusts paintings but people believe photographs.” ~ Ansel Adams

“How far that little candle throws his beams. So shines a good deed in a weary world.” – Shakespeare

“Act the way you’d like to be and soon you’ll be the way you act.” – Leonard Cohen

“All glory comes from daring to begin.” – Eugene F. Ware

“You must welcome change as the rule but not your ruler.” ~Denis Waitley

“I really believe there are things nobody would see if I didn’t photograph them.” ~ Diane Arbus

“If we are together nothing is impossible. If we are divided all will fail.” – Winston Churchill

 Yes, ’twas a day of yet another froggy sighting. And dude was bloated. I’m not sure what was going on there, but I hope he’s ok! I’m sure M does as well. He was so concerned for little Mr. Frog that he attempted to toss pine needles over the pool fence for his snack. It was so sweet!

Fast forward quite a few hours, and..

Why, might you ask, is Simba flying solo on my keychain tonight? Well dearest ladies and gents, the short version (which you want – trust me) is that my car is having issues. Yes, sadly Bubbles the car hath been towed away before my very own eyeballs this evening in light of some sort of to-be-determined malfunction. Not to worry – she will be saved!! But I can’t understand for the life of me why I get emotional over such things as seeing my car towed away. Please tell me I’m not the only one! And on that note..

I am thankful for: things that “ain’t” broke!

B.

    • Geno
    • August 15th, 2012

    Sorry ’bout the auto. Keep us posted on FB and I LOVE the quotes. Miss you lots.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

