He’s In the Nest..

DAY 231

the mind thinks of everything you can lose-the heart thinks of everything you can give-the soul thinks of everything you are.@_NealeDWalsch via Tamara Lackey

“Action may not always bring happiness; but there is no happiness without action.” – Benjamin Disraeli

“I want freedom for the full expression of my personality.” – Mahatma Gandhi

“Now is the time. Needs are great, but your possibilities are greater.” – Bill Blackman

“In the midst of winter, I found there was, within me, an invincible summer.” – Albert Camus

“Success is not to be pursued; it is to be attracted by the person you become.” – Jim Rohn

I witnessed one of the most perfectly hilarious, sweet, and touching weddings today. There were so many personal touches and little details that made the day. But not only that, there were so many great people at the wedding. I think it speaks volumes about people when they are surrounded by so much love, appreciation, & kindness. I’m so grateful to have such wonderful people in my life. One of whom happens to be a sprightly young boy. It was his aunt’s wedding, and he was my date! We had a blast and even got a workout – we must have run/walked/jogged the length of the driving range at least 5 times. He helped me take the picture of the pink cloud that looks like a distant mountain.

Oh, he’s also responsible for the quote that I’ve used as the title. He has a DVD of Christmas songs, which he wanted to watch this afternoon. There was a scene of baby Jesus in the manger and M said, “He’s in the nest, Brittany!”

I am thankful for: the people in my life.

B.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

