Oh October..

Trips..Holidays..Crafts. October had many memorable moments!

First up..my first trip to Maine wasn’t over until early in the first week of October. Other places we visited included: Samantha Reed Smith statue, Maine State House in Augusta (so cool!), & Old Fort Western. The places were incredible, weather was awesome, and company was the bestest! I also was unfortunately reminded of how hard some goodbyes can be. This is my PSA: if you’re with someone who is your most incredible person, tell them. Show them.

A few weeks after the Maine trip, there was a beach trip with my dad’s company. So fun!! (I should mention I got a movie date with my daddy during this month too!) We went to Corolla and were able to stay in an incredible house on the beach! It was called “The Dream” and so lived up to it! There were wild horses, pool tables, great conversations, glo necklaces, and UNO!! On the way home, we even got to stop by Kill Devil Hills! I hadn’t been there in 10 years!

The month of Halloween – probably the holiday I least look forward to. But last year it was fun. M and I made crafts for the occasion all month long! We also had some random baking & drawing days. Love that kid.

The very last day of the month, I trekked it out to Fearrington Village. Such a cool place! They were decked out with decorative pumpkins! My mom created her first scarecrow – and it won the competition at work!

All-in-all, October was a pretty great month.

I am thankful for: family, the beach, wild horses, cameras, phones, & paint.

B.

Samantha Reed Smith

Samantha Reed Smith

State House

State House

Old Fort Western

Old Fort Western

 

The Dream..and a huge beach chair

The Dream..and a huge beach chair

Strawberry Blond

The Hill - Now and Then

Cow-bella

IMG_0208

IMG_0158

IMG_0347

IMG_0215

 

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

