Thanks & Giving..

..must mean it’s November!

There were many events in November! I donated blood early on in the month. I love the ladies over at REX! I also discovered my blood type, which was pretty cool for me. And I got a sticker!!

Paker and Otis was on the “visited” list. I discovered some reminders of Maine while at lunch that day..namely, a little lobster!

There were more crafts in November also. M and I made a turkey out of a Solo cup and construction paper. It was awesome! My boyfriend and I also ended up making our own Christmas trees out of felt – Best. Michael’s. Trip. Ever. So much fun! It’s pretty awesome to be able to shop with someone who shops like you do. Haha!

Thanksgiving was spent in Maine. I had so much fun! There was a visit to the Longfellow house, a walk around the golf course (complete with finding 52 golf balls), a painted puffin in Portland, 2 cent bridge, & a second visit to Fort Halifax. I’ll hop on my soapbox once more to say this – if you’re fortunate enough to spend the holidays with your special someone, appreciate it. Make a special effort and let them know how much it means to you. Hopping down now.

November also brought a photo shoot of sorts for M for their family Christmas card. We had so much fun! It was an awesome learning experience too in having a photoshoot with kids. A day or so after this, we discovered a Winter train exhibit at the Museum of Life & Science. It was so cool!!

I am thankful for: planes, reminders of Maine, craft stores, memorable moments and the photos that capture them.

B.

O Be Positive

 

Maine in Durham

 

Turkey Time

 

Two Cent Bridge

Two Cent Bridge

Fifty Two

Sunset at Fort Halifax

Sunset at Fort Halifax

 

Puffin in Portland

 

Boxed Up

 

Museum of Life and Science

Museum of Life and Science

 

 

 

 

 

 

  1. Thankfulness to my father who shared with me regarding this weblog, this
    weblog is genuinely amazing.

  2. That is incredibly nice of you to say! It makes me happy to read a comment like this. Thanks to you and your father!!

  3. You actually make it appear so easy with your presentation but I to find this topic to be actually something
    that I feel I would by no means understand. It seems too complicated and
    extremely huge for me. I am taking a look ahead in your subsequent submit,
    I will try to get the grasp of it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

